The SFR campus, an ultra-connected building

The SFR campus located in the ZAC Landy-Playel business park in Saint-Denis incarnates renewal. Commissioned by the company SFR and designed by the architectural firm Jean-Paul Viguier & associé, this ultra-connected complex exploits the latest digital technologies while pushing the cutting edge of environmental and interior outfitting quality.

setec bâtiment, with responsibility for technical design and construction management of the 130,000 square metres of the SFR campus, finalised its design studies in nine months, enabling delivery of the 75,000-square-metre first phase of the complex in September 2015, less than two years after work started. This was despite the many challenges, including complex architecture with a five-storey bridge building “placed” at a height of 13 m and a very constricted site. In addition to the general studies, the specific technological aspects of this campus, the first NFC and 4G hyper-connected building on this scale in Europe, were at the heart of the project. The engineering teams designed a 100% IP-oriented data/telecom infrastructure; a secure supervision centre manages 80,000 telecom equipment units of the SFR network, and mobile terminals have been integrated into the building on smart equipment to adjust consumption instantly to the needs of the users. The campus, organised in four seven-storey buildings, today accommodates 8,500 work stations. From their smartphones, employees can book conference rooms, control the blinds and the lights, have pedestrian and vehicle accesses open automatically for them, know the rush hours at the restaurants to smooth the flows, obtain real-time public transport information…

 

A “sustainable” and human project

The technical innovations of the project are combined with a strong environmental dimension. Labelled low consumption, the SFR campus is also certified High Environmental Quality and BREEAM Very Good. The 15,000 sq m of green spaces around the campus and the acoustic treatments ensure the quality of life of the employees.

By

Director
setec bâtiment
Jean-François Vermot-Desroches is the director of the setec bâtiment construction project management department. He has personally headed several major service sector projects, such as the head offices of Philips and SFR.

more

Le campus SFR, un bâtiment ultra connecté

Le campus SFR situé dans la ZAC Landy-Playel à Saint-Denis incarne le renouveau. Commandité par l’entreprise SFR et conçu par l’agence d’architecture Jean-Paul Viguier & associé, ce lieu ultra connecté exploite les dernières technologies numériques tout en étant à la pointe de la qualité environnementale et d’aménagement intérieur.

setec bâtiment chargée de la maîtrise d’œuvre de conception et d’exécution des 130.000m² du campus SFR a finalisé ses études en neuf mois, permettant la livraison de la première tranche de l’ouvrage de 75 000m² dès septembre 2015, moins de deux  ans après le début des travaux. Les défis étaient pourtant nombreux : architecture complexe avec un bâtiment pont de cinq étages « posé » à 13 m de haut, site très contraint… En plus des études techniques générales, les spécificités technologiques de ce campus premier bâtiment hyper connecté en NFC et 4G à cette échelle en Europe étaient au cœur du projet. Les équipes d’ingénierie ont conçu une infrastructure courants faibles 100% orientée IP ; un centre de supervision sécurisé assure la gestion de 80 000 équipements télécoms du réseau SFR, et des terminaux mobiles ont été intégrés au bâtiment sur des équipements intelligents afin d’adapter instantanément la consommation aux besoins des utilisateurs. Le campus, articulé en 4 bâtiments de 7 étages accueille aujourd’hui 8 500 postes de travail. Depuis leur smartphone, les salariés peuvent réserver des salles de réunion, gérer les stores et les luminaires ou encore se voir ouvrir automatiquement les accès piétons et véhicules, connaître l’heure d’affluence aux restaurants pour en fluidifier les flux, être informer en temps réel sur les transports…

Un projet « durable » et humain

Les innovations techniques du projet se couplent d’une forte dimension environnementale. Labellisé basse consommation, le campus SFR est également certifié « Haute Qualité Environnementale » et « BREEAM Very Good ». Les quelques 15 000m² d’espaces verts qui environnent le campus et les aménagements acoustiques garantissent la qualité de vie des salariés.

Par

Directeur Département Maîtrise d'oeuvre d'exécution
setec bâtiment
Jean-François Vermot-Desroches est le directeur du département maîtrise d’œuvre d’exécution de setec bâtiment. Il a dirigé personnellement plusieurs grands projets tertiaires comme les sièges de Philips et de SFR.

plus