Expertise

BIM

02/11/2016

Successful BIM for building operation

The operation phase of a building accounts for 75% of the total project cost from initiation to deconstruction. How can the return on investment in BIM in the design and build phase be optimised by continuing to use it during building operation?

Building Information Modelling is going to revolutionise the function and the tasks of property-sector entities (asset and property management, work environment management, facility management and service providers) with common access to and sharing of property data, data updating, and interoperability with the other property management tools (asset and technical management – CMMS, space planning, accounting management, etc.).

Praxice® is placing a firm emphasis on this technological innovation, which is going to enable entities to communicate better on the needs of the occupants and thereby reposition them as the focus of the use of the asset. The design-phase engineering must be able to qualify and specify the data that should be available throughout the operation of the building and identify the view models necessary for consultation of that data.

What elements/data are useful for meeting the needs of building operation-maintenance entities? How can we use the data made available to us? Are all the data useful, and at what stage of the life cycle?

BIM contributes to avoiding load interruptions generating added costs and wasted time between the various property entities during the building construction, marketing and operation phases. BIM can be used to communicate technical data and prepare technical work on the equipment with augmented reality and connected objects for major maintenance operations in such a way that the nuisance for the occupant is minimised.

Ensuring the continuity of the data from the as-delivered building model (ND5) in order to prepare data updating is a new business area also accessible to the engineering sector with new tasks (data definition (LOD, LOI), production of building operation licence applications, view model definition, use of connected objects, etc.).

It is certain that new buildings will be designed using BIM, but existing property can also be shifted to BIM in operation. Praxice® intends to anticipate this demand for certain specific buildings in order to transform the work of service providers, as we have been able to do on the “Contrats de Performance Energétique” (energy performance contracts) in France.

Setec bâtiment has contributed on behalf of Syntec Ingénierie to the production of the guide “Réussir le BIM pour l’exploitation” (successful BIM for operation) published by the FEDENE; a first brick contributing to implementation of sustainable and applicable BIM over the building life cycle.

By

Praxice Department Manager
setec bâtiment
Emmanuel Fruit is responsible for matters related to total cost of operation-maintenance and energy efficiency improvement of buildings. He has developed the first building energy performance contracts and the methods related to the energy performance result warranty for contract implementation. 

more

02/11/2016

Réussir le BIM pour l’exploitation du bâtiment

La phase d'exploitation d'un bâtiment représente 75 % du coût global du projet depuis sa genèse jusqu'à sa déconstruction ; ainsi comment valoriser l'investissement consenti en phases de Conception et de Construction avec le BIM en poursuivant son utilisation lors de son exploitation ?

 Buy cheap and genuine Windows 7 product key  |
Windows 7 Product Key for Windows 32bit/64bit Updated 2016y  |
Windows 7 Ultimate ISO download  |
Windows 7 Product Key Generator 32 bit and 64 bit Full  |
Legit Windows 7 Product Key Online Store, PayPal Support  |
Windows 7 Ultimate with Service Pack 1 Product Key,Windows 7 Key Sale  |
Windows 7 Key  |
Get Free Windows 7 Product Key  |
windows-10-education-key
windows-10-enterprise-key
office-2010-key
windows-7-key-sale
windows-10-home-key
windows-10-activation-key
windows-10-pro-key
office-2016-key
windows-10-key
office-2013-key
windows-10-iso
windows-7-key
windows-10-product-key

La Maquette Numérique va révolutionner le rôle et les missions des acteurs de l’immobilier (Direction Immobilière, Asset et Property Manager, Direction de l’Environnement du Travail, FMeur et sociétés de service) avec un accès commun et partagé aux données immobilières, une mise à jour de celles-ci, une interopérabilité avec les autres outils de gestion immobilière (gestion patrimoniale et technique – GMAO, Space planning , gestion comptable, etc.).

Praxice® se tourne résolument vers cette mutation technologique qui va permettre aux acteurs de mieux communiquer autour des besoins de l’occupant et ainsi, le remettre au centre de l’usage du bien. En effet, l’ingénierie en phase conception doit pouvoir qualifier et spécifier la donnée qu’il conviendra de pérenniser tout au long de l’exploitation du bâtiment et d’identifier les modèles de vues nécessaires à sa consultation.

Quels sont les éléments / données utiles pour satisfaire les besoins des acteurs de l’exploitation – maintenance des bâtiments ? Comment utiliser les données mises à notre disposition ? Toutes les données sont-elles utiles et à quel moment du cycle de vie ?

Le BIM contribue à éviter les ruptures de charge génératrice de surcoûts et de perte de temps entre les différents acteurs de l’immobilier lors des phases successives de construction, commercialisation et gestion du bâtiment. Le BIM permet de communiquer la donnée technique, de préparer les interventions techniques sur l’équipement avec la réalité augmentée et les objets connectés lors des opérations de maintenance lourde afin de minimiser la gêne occasionnée pour l’occupant.

Assurer la continuité de la donnée depuis le modèle issu de la livraison du bâtiment (ND5) afin de préparer la mise à jour de la donnée constitue un nouveau métier accessible aussi au secteur de l’ingénierie avec de nouvelles missions (Définition des données (LOD, LOI), création des Dossiers des Ouvrages à Exploiter, définition des modèles de vues, utilisation des objets connectés …).

Certes les bâtiments neufs seront à terme conçus sous BIM, mais le parc immobilier existant peut aussi muter vers le BIM en Exploitation. Praxice® veut anticiper cette demande pour certains bâtiments spécifiques afin de transformer les missions des sociétés de service comme nous avons pu le faire sur les Contrats de Performance Energétique.

Setec bâtiment a contribué pour le compte de Syntec Ingénierie à l’élaboration du guide « Réussir le BIM pour l’exploitation » édité par la Fédène ; 1ère brique venant contribuer à mettre en œuvre un BIM durable et exploitable sur le cycle de vie du bâtiment.

Par

Directeur Département Praxice
setec bâtiment
Emmanuel Fruit porte les sujets liés au coût global, à l’exploitation-maintenance ainsi qu’à l’amélioration de l’efficacité énergétique des bâtiments. Il a développé les premiers contrats de performance énergétique sur les bâtiments ainsi que les méthodes liées à la garantie de résultat énergétique lors de leur mise en exploitation.

plus